Who is accredited?

Published: 30/04/2024


Anaesthetic departments in Scotland

Board name Hospital/s Status
NHS Ayrshire and Arran

University Hospital Crosshouse and Ayr Hospital

No longer registered
NHS Borders Borders General Hospital Not registered
NHS Dumfries and Galloway Dumfries and Galloway Royal Infirmary Undergoing self-assessment
NHS Fife Victoria Hospital, Queen Margaret Hospital, Adamson Hospital and St Andrews Community Hospital Not registered
NHS Forth Valley Forth Valley Royal Hospital Not registered
NHS Grampian

Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Aberdeen Maternity Hospital, Royal Aberdeen Children's Hospital, Woodend Hospital, Royal Cornhill Hospital, Woolmanhill Hospital, City Hospital and Roxburghe House

No longer registered
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde Scotland Cancer Centre, Gartnavel General Hospital, Glasgow Royal Infirmary, Inverclyde Royal Hospital, Queen Elizabeth University Hospital, Royal Alexandra Hospital, Royal Hospital for Children, Princess Royal Maternity Hospital, Stobhill Hospital, Vale of Leven Hospital, New Victoria Hospital, West Glasgow ACH Not registered
NHS Highland Raigmore Hospital, Belford Hospital, Caithness General Hospital and Lorn and Islands Hospital Not registered
NHS Lanarkshire University Hospital Hairmyres, University Hospital Monklands and University Hospital Wishaw Not registered
NHS Lothian St. Johns Hospital
Accredited since December 2018
NHS Lothian Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh Undergoing self-assessment
NHS Lothian Western General Undergoing self-assessment
NHS National Waiting Times Centre Golden Jubilee National Hospital Not registered
NHS Orkney Balfour Hospital Not registered
NHS Shetland Gilbert Bain Hospital Not registered
NHS Tayside Ninewells Hospital, Perth Royal Infirmary and Stracathro Hospital Undergoing self-assessment
NHS Western Isles Western Isles Hospital Not registered