Boards and Committees

Below is a list of College Boards, Committees and Working Groups, as well as the Chair and administrative contact for each. 

Please refer to the administrative contact should you wish to enquire about membership and forthcoming dates. 

Board Chair Vice Chair Admin contact
Council President Vice President Jonathan Whale
Board of Trustees President Vice President Natalie Dowsett
Finance & Resources Board Dr Sarah Ramsay Dr Ros Bacon Caity Mayall
Clinical Quality & Research Board Dr Claire Shannon Dr Claire Mallinson Elizabeth Jackson
Education, Training and Examinations Board Dr Chris Carey Dr Sarah Thornton Val Perkins
Membership, Media & Development Board Dr Ramai Santhirapala Dr Sarah Muldoon Gillie Lyons
Board/Committee Chair Admin contact 
Board for Northern Ireland  Dr Will Donaldson Susan Rees
Board for Scotland  Dr Daphne Varveris Susan Rees
Board for Wales  Dr Abrie Theron Susan Rees
Audit and Internal Affairs Committee Vacancy Philippa Rant
Investment Committee Dr Ros Bacon Philippa Rant
Nominations Committee  Dr Claire Shannon Gillie Lyons
EDI Committee Dr Elisa Bertoja Val Perkins
Anaesthesia Related Professionals Committee Dr Claire Shannon Jenny Redmore
Education & Professional Development Committee Dr Claire Mallinson Gillie Lyons
Equivalence Committee  Dr Ros Bacon Equivalence
Examinations Committee Dr Roger Sharpe Val Perkins
Global Partnerships Committee Vacancy Rohini Makwana
SAS Committee  Dr Ashwini Keshkamat Libby Price
Anaesthetists in Training Committee  Dr Sarah Muldoon & Dr Rashmi Rebello Karen Morris
Training, Curriculum and Assessment Committee Dr Chris Carey Neil Wiseman
Workforce & Strategy Committee Vacancy Afsana Choudhury
Bulletin Editorial Board  Dr Helgi Johannsson Anamika Trivedi
or Mandie Kelly
GPAS Editorial Board Dr Jeremy Langton Zviko Nuamah
Heritage and Archives Committee Dr Anna-Maria Rollin Emily Worth
Patient Information Group  Dr Samantha Black Elena Fabbrani
PatientsVoices@RCoA  Dr Pauline Elliott Elena Fabbrani
HSRC Executive Management Board  Professor Ramani Moonesinghe Laura Cortes​
National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA) Board  Professor Mike Grocott Pamela Hines
National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA) Research Council Dr Mike Nathanson Pamela Hines
National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA) Grants Committee Dr Matthew Wilson Pamela Hines
Patient, Carer & Public Involvement & Engagement (PCPIE) Working Group Dr Joyce Yeung Pamela Hines
Anaesthesia Clinical Services Accreditation (ACSA) Dr Russell Perkins  Daisy Rai
Centre for Perioperative Care (CPOC)  Professor Derek Alderson CPOC Coordinator
Safe Anaesthesia Liaison Group (SALG) Professor Andrew Smith Zviko Nuamah
Ethics Committee Dr David Bogod Owen Waite

Please find all upcoming dates for 2023/24 here