Election to the Board of Trustees: results announced

Published: 16/04/2024

The Royal College of Anaesthetists is governed by a Board of Trustees of up to 12, five of who are elected from within Elected Council Members, by those members and the Deans of the Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine and Faculty of Pain Medicine. 

Nominations for election from Elected Council Members to the Board of Trustees of the Royal College of Anaesthetists closed at 12 noon on Friday 12 April 2023. The elections were administered by an independent election service provider, Mi-Voice. 

The College is pleased to confirm that the following candidate has been elected, with terms of office commencing immediately. 

  • Dr Matthew TUCK 

Congratulations and welcome Matt. Dr Fiona Donald, President of the College and Chair of the Board of Trustees said:  

I would like to thank all the candidates who put their names forward for election, thereby ensuring a very competitive field. I should also offer my congratulations to Matt on his successful election. It is never easy to put oneself into the fray, but the work of the Board of Trustees is extremely important for the running of the College, so it is vital that there are people willing to take on that challenge. I look forward to continuing to work with our Board members, other volunteers and staff to deliver our charitable objects, set and monitor the College strategy and ensure proper and effective management of the College’s finances and assets.”