Macintosh Professor

This prestigious lecture and title is awarded on the recommendation of the Board of the National Institute for Academic Anaesthesia (NIAA). It is in recognition of outstanding contributions to the wider field of anaesthesia in a senior academic or clinician. In the case of an academic it would normally be at a senior lecturer level. The delivery of the lecture will be at a suitable scientific meeting and the title of ‘Macintosh Professor’ is bestowed for one year from the date of Council’s approval of the award. This award is made by application and is advertised.

Anaesthesia 2018

Previous awardees

Name Presentation year
Tonny Veenith 2022
Brendan McGrath 2021
Daniel Martin 2021
Andrew Klein 2021
Gudrun Kunst 2020
Robert D Sanders 2019
Ramani Moonesinghe 2018
Matthew Wilson 2017
Iain Wilson 2017
Simon Howell 2017
Carol Peden 2016
Daqing Ma 2015
Suellen Walker 2014
Tim Cook 2014
Rupert Pearse 2013
Jaideep Pandit 2012
Jonathan Thompson 2010
Sunit Ghosh 2009
Jonathan Hardman 2007
Rhys David Evans 2006
Lesley Colvin 2005
David Goldhill 2004
Arun Gupta 2004