The Faculty Team

The Faculty team are responsible for the general management of the Faculty of Pain Medicine. The members of the team are listed below along with their individual areas of work and contact details.

For general pain medicine enquiries please contact us on: 020 7092 1746 or email

Should you wish to email a team member with a specific query please note that all email addresses end

Daniel Waeland | Head of Faculties
Daniel is responsible for Faculty budgets, strategy and projects and manages the team. He has been lead officer for the Faculty of Pain Medicine since September 2009. From 2007 to 2009, Daniel was Deputy Head of Quality Assurance at the intercollegiate Joint Committee on Surgical Training, having previously been a manager within the team. From 2002 to 2006, Daniel worked for the London Deanery in a variety of roles which included work on RITAs, recruitment, training and rotations.
FPM Areas of work: Board / Executive, Finance, Media, Nominations, Quality / Inspections, Public & Patients, Strategy, Workforce, Pain Consortium
Contact: dwaeland
Anna Ripley | Faculties Supervisor
Anna joined the department in 2011 after previously working within Fitness to Practise for the General Osteopathic Council and was appointed as Faculty Supervisor in June 2015.
Contact: aripley 
Laura Owen | Faculties Coordinator
Laura joined the Faculty department in 2015 after previously working within the RCoA Training department.
FPM Areas of work: Elections, Revalidation*, Events/Courses, Transmitter, Publications, FPM Board, FPM Professional Standards, Consultations
Contact: lowen
Dawn Tillbrook-Evans | Faculties Coordinator
Dawn joined the department in 2013 after previously working within the Joint Royal College of Physicians Training Board (JRCPTB) at the Royal College of Physicians.
Contact: dtillbrook-evans   

Susan Hall | Faculties Coordinator

Susan joined the department in 2014 after previously working for a training simulation company in Bedford.       


Contact: shall

Jyoti Chand | Faculties Administrator
Jyoti joined the department in 2015 after previously working for Blind Veterans UK.
FPM Areas of work: Regional Advisors, Trainees (Publication Prize, Queries, OOPE & Registration), Membership, Case reports, EPM, EPM Lite, e-Pain, Website
Contact: jchand                  

Rohini Makwana | Faculties Administrator


Rohini joined the department in 2016 after previously working Great Ormond Street Hosipital.       

Contact: rmakwana


* As a Faculty of the Royal College of Anaesthetists, a number of our areas of work are shared or owned with departments of the College:

Appointment Advisory Committees:
Examination (Queries relating to applications, dates or appeals):
Revalidation & CPD:

This website uses Cookies, for further information see our privacy policy.